Click here to whatsapp +91 9650632558

May 2, 2020 Gana (Nature) and Guna(Quality)

Gana (Nature) and Guna(Quality)

There are 2 type of qualities in human which impacts nature and karma of the person , they are called Gana (Nature) and Guna(Quality).


There are 3 types of Gana (Nature) in Astrological system, Dev (Divine) , Rakshas (Demonic) and Manushya (Human) . Type of Gana you belong to will depend on the Nakshatra where Moon is placed in your birth chart. Get your astro report here.

  • Dev Gana people are the most humble and kind hearted person with good temperament and adoptability . They avoid quarrels and jealousy most of the time, they care for human and animals.People born with Moon in Ashwini, Mrigasira,    Punarvasu, Pushya, Hasta, Swati, Anuradha, Sharvan or Revati Nakshatras are considered to be Dev Gana .
  • Rakshas Gana people are generally selfish and stubborn, merciless, eager to fight and jealous too. Most of the time they think about themselves only and hardly think about others human and creatures.People born with Moon in Krittika, Ashlesha , Magha, Chitra ,Vishakha,  Jyestha ,Moola, Dhanishta or Satbhishaj are considered to be Rakshas Gana.
  • Manushya Gana people have qualities of both Dev and Rakshas Gana, so sometime they are kind hearted and next time they may not, so we can say they are 50% Rakshas Gana and 50% Dev Gana.People born with Moon in Bharani ,Rohini ,Ardhra ,Poorv-phalguni ,Uttara-phalguni , Purv-ashada , Uttar-ashada , Poorv-bhadrapada or Uttar-bhadrapada are considered to be Manushya Gana.

Gana is not everything which can judge the whole nature of a person,we have to see many other factors of the horoscope as  sometime a Dev Gana people can be cruel and Rakshas Gana can be humble too, but yes Gana is the basic promise of a person’s nature which is outline.


There are 3 types of Guna found in a horoscope, Satvik , Rajasik and Tamsik , all these Guna are present in zodiac signs and Planets .

  • Guna represents truthfulness , cleanness , forgiveness , kindness , peace etc, so you can see these qualiies are almost similar to the Dev Gana people we discussed above. Gemini, Virgo, Sagittarius and Pisces contain Satvik Guna. Planet Jupiter and Mercury contain contain Satvik Guna.
  • Tamsik Guna shows ignorance , fear, cruel, quarrel, jealousy , anger etc.  So you can see these qualiies are almost similar to the Rakshas Gana.Taurus, Leo, Scorpio and Aquarius are called Tamasik signs. All malefic planets like Rahu,Ketu, Saturn and Mars are called  Tamasik planets.Tamsik Guna represents greed, enmity, jealousy, pride, egoism, arrogance, kindness, forgiveness etc.
  •  So we can see Rajasik Guna is mixed with Tamsik Guna and Satvik guna and very similar to Manushya Gana we discussed in Gana part.Aries, Cancer, Libra and Capricorn have Rajasik Guna. Planets Sun, Moon and Venus are called Rajasik planets.Changes in nature of a person comes due to ongoing Dasha , if Dasha of Tamsik planet is going on, it can increase Tamasik Guna and so on.

Get your match making report to see your compatibility with your loved one for a lasting relationship.

These are just outlines also do not fully reveal about a person there are alot more other factors also. To know yourself or someone fully well get your premium consultation here.

Share With Everyone:
consult - Gana (Nature) and Guna(Quality), find my peace
katyayni - Gana (Nature) and Guna(Quality), find my peace

Ms. Katyayni Sharma Astrologer, Tarot Card Reader, Vastu Consultant, Holistic Healer

Consult at INR 750/- only BOOK NOW BUTTON - Gana (Nature) and Guna(Quality), find my peace